Talk about kismet.

I listen to music just about all the time, especially on my computer. I listen to the radio every day, but I mostly listen to music through iTunes, especially my decades-specific playlists. This morning, I had my 70s playlist on shuffle, and just as I went to WordPress to check out what the Daily Prompt for today was, “Make It With You” by Bread started playing, one of my absolute favorite songs. The lead singer of Bread is of course, David Gates. What is today’s prompt? Gate. Coincidence? I think not. Here is your Musical Interlude Friday slow jam — enjoy!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/gate/

3 comments

  1. JL · July 21

    I like Bread too, always have.😊

    Like

  2. Ron. · July 21

    Aaaahhhh….Just the lightweight earworm I needed today. Thanks!

    Like

  3. metatheresa · July 21

    Hah! Nice. I love Bread. “Make It With You” is one of my favorites. I’m gonna be playing it all day now (which is not necessarily a bad thing!).

    Like

Tell me what you think!

