I really hated this game growing up.

peekaboo

This was never me. 

I know this makes me sound almost un-American, but I hated hide and seek when I was little. There was something about expecting someone else to find you that creeped me out, especially when you were playing with a group of kids that also included kids that didn’t like you. They could leave you stuck in a tree until you died for all you knew. Yeah, that’s a bit cynical, but I’ve always been more pessimistic (I prefer the term “realist,” TYVM.) than your average person, even as a kid. What’s more, where my classmates and whatnot would play, there weren’t actually any decent places to hide, so you defaulted to standing behind a tree, hoping the person doing the counting wouldn’t look there…and they always looked there first. It was anticlimactic.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/hidden/

Tell me what you think!

