Not fancy, me.

fancy-ketchup-e1406250849883-967x576

What, exactly, is “fancy ketchup/catsup”? Do you have to wear a tiara while using it?

I like getting dressed up for formal events, though I don’t have the occasion to do it all that often, but for the most part, I prefer to dress down if I have the choice. It’s not necessarily a matter of comfort, as I can be comfortable in both a dress and a pair of sweatpants, but rather, it’s just a lot of fuss, and I’m a low-maintenance kind of gal. I don’t wear a ton of makeup, I don’t own any complicated clothes, I don’t even own a pair of heels higher than maybe 2 inches. I’ve never understood women (and men) that take hours and hours to get ready to go anywhere. Unless you’re about to receive a Nobel Prize, you’re meeting the Queen, or you’re getting married, nowhere you’re going is so fabulous that it should take you longer than maybe an hour at the most to look presentable.

Dial it back a few notches, would you?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/casual/

Tell me what you think!

