What would you look like?

The first time I heard the word “shimmer” used as a noun, rather than a verb, was on the show Charmed. I can’t remember which character that was who used it, but they were describing a spell that changed your looks, ostensibly so you could disappear or blend into a crowd if someone was after you. So, when I saw the prompt for today, it got me thinking — if I could change my appearance, what would I change and what would I change it to? I’m assuming anything would be possible, so I’d opt to be a few inches taller, more than a few pounds lighter, and I’d love blonde hair and blue eyes. I’ve dyed my hair several colors before in the past, but never blonde, only because it takes too much upkeep, and I don’t have the time/money for that.

How about you? If you could change anything about your appearance, what would you change and why?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/shimmer/

One comment

  1. Carol J Forrester · 13 Days Ago

    I’d forgotten about that spell from charmed! If I could change my appearance I think I’d have flawless skin and that would be about it. I’m used to be short by now, I can trim up if I go to the gym enough, but no matter what I do I always seem to have spots popping up everywhere. It’s really frustrating.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

