The incredible, edible…

 

Baked-Sausage-Omelet

Who doesn’t love a good omelet? Well, aside from chickens.

 

Omelettes are probably my favorite way to cook an egg. You can add so much to them, the sky is basically the limit. Except for fruit. Don’t be that person. My favorite ingredients to use are sausage, tomatoes, spinach, mushrooms, and cheese. I don’t eat them all the time because clearly, they are calorie-heavy, but damn if they aren’t delicious. When I was in college, I used to get breakfast in the student union quite often, and they had a place where you could make your own omelet. You’d tell the chef what to put in it, and he’d make it right in front of you. I always got bacon, tomatoes, and sausage, but that’s when I was young and stupid and didn’t realize eating that almost every day would contribute to my gallstone problem when I was older. So, enjoy your omelettes, but enjoy them responsibly.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/egg/

2 comments

  1. Pingback: “The Correct Way to Crack An Egg” – Colorado Sunrise
  2. Linda Mims · November 5, 2017

    I love omelettes, too! Yours sounds delicious!

    Like

Tell me what you think!