Money, money, money.

I would love to be able to walk around Fort Knox and count up how much gold we have stashed there.  I’m obviously not privileged enough as I am now to have that ability, but if it were given to me for one day, I’d absolutely take it.  Clearly I’d have to consent to a thorough search before and after, just to make sure I’m not smuggling something in or trying to smuggle something out, but the idea of walking amongst essentially, the whole of our country’s wealth, would be pretty awesome.

If that’s not possible for whatever reason, give me a key to the White House.  There’s so much history in that building, so much great art, that I’d want to be able to see it all in a way that you really can’t on a guided tour.  I’d love to go into the Oval Office and see the Resolute Desk, the same one JFK used when he was President.  Maybe I’d get lucky and be invited to lunch with President Obama.  I’ve always wanted to pick his brain and chat with him for a while, so this could be my one and only opportunity.

Essentially, I’d use my “one key, one day” privilege to learn something.  It would be too easy to pick something frivolous or inconsequential, but I figure if I’m allowed to do this just once, I better make it count.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/golden-key/

4 comments

  1. Pingback: Rahul Creatrix's Blog
  2. Pingback: The Golden Key #fantasy #postaday #fiction | Moondustwriter's Blog
  3. Pingback: Golden Key – Daily Prompt | Lord of the Sick - Saviour of the World
  4. SeasonedSistah2 · November 21, 2014

    I would love to join you for lunch with President Obama. My schedule is open. Hope your keys opens the door. Enjoyed reading this post.

    Like

Tell me what you think!