“My baby, she wrote me a letter.”

A long, long, long time ago, quills were the only writing instruments that existed. You dipped the point in ink and wrote your manuscript or whatever else. I do think handwriting things has become a lost art since the invention of the typewriter, and then later, the computer, but I still enjoy writing notes or “Thank You” cards by hand, just because it shows an attention to detail and a level of care that is lacking nowadays. Do you know what else people wrote using quills? Letters. Can you guess what today’s Musical Interlude Friday selection will be? If you said “The Letter” by Joe Cocker, you win $5 and a bag of Peanut M&Ms. Congrats, and enjoy!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/quill/

2 comments

  1. Sandi · July 7, 2017

    That’s a great song, that everyone recognizes … duh, duh, duh…dunnnaah

    Like

  2. newepicauthor · July 7, 2017

    That was the first concert that I ever went to.

    Like

Tell me what you think!