Steve Jobs made some good stuff.

Daily writing prompt
What’s the oldest thing you own that you still use daily?

I bought an iPod Nano 4th Generation back in 2009. They were the ones that came in all the pretty colors, and I picked up an 8GB in purple. I have an iHome speaker dock for it which is about the same age as the iPod, and I use both pretty much every day. That said, it’s not the oldest iPod I own. My sister bought me an iPod Nano 2nd Generation for my birthday in 2006, and it looks like this:

The one I have is 1GB and in black. It still works, and I still play it occasionally. I plugged it into my computer not long ago and there are still songs on it I added back in 2006, a few days after I got it. So, it’s a nice time capsule of the music I was listening to 18 years ago. Obviously, the battery isn’t as robust as it once was, so I can only use it if it’s plugged into my iHome dock, but that’s no matter. The other iPod I have is fine for if I want to take a walk or something and listen to music while I’m out.

Tell me what you think!