Begin again.

Restart-PNG-Clipart

The Scientist by Coldplay is in my head right now. If you know the song, you’ll know why.

I hate having to do things over again, especially when I don’t think I have a reason to. I’m not one of those people who enjoys doing something, feeling like I’ve done a great job, then finds themselves being told they actually did a shit job, and now they need to do it again. I’d much rather be told while I’m working on it that something isn’t right, so I can fix that one thing and then continue with the rest of whatever it is, instead of having to do the whole thing over once I’m done.

Is anyone else like this? Did you have issues with this at school, or do you currently have issues with it at work? Would you rather start over before you’re finished or do the whole thing over again after it’s done?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/restart/

3 comments

  1. Megha's World · March 1, 2018

    I usually scrap in the middle rather than wasting more time to finish till the end.

    Like

  2. Julie · March 1, 2018

    Yes, I can relate. I’ve worked with bosses who would give instructions for tasks that ultimately didn’t reflect “what I was really looking for”.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Restart | Wired With Words

Tell me what you think!