HELL F*CKING YES I DO.

Daily writing prompt
Do you vote in political elections?

Anyone who answers no to this question when they’re of legal age to vote in whatever jurisdiction they live in is a complete fool. They’re worse than fools, but that’s the polite way of putting it. I turned 18 in 2000, and as soon as I did, I registered to vote. I’ve voted in every local, state, and federal election ever since, and I’ve lived in three different states since. Voting to me is one of the most essential things you can do as a citizen of wherever you live. I couldn’t imagine staying home and doing nothing on Election Day. Especially the last few elections, where it seems like the very fate of democracy in this country is continually hanging by a thread. Which reminds me…VOTE. VOTE LIKE YOUR LIFE DEPENDS ON IT.

Tell me what you think!