I hate wearing glasses.

The title kind of says it all.  I’ve had to wear them since I was in the 3rd grade, and I’ve loathed it every day since.  I tried once to wear contacts, but while I could get them, I couldn’t get them out, not without fear of pinching my eyeball, which is not a pain I want to experience.  I would love to save up and get Lasik surgery, so I don’t have to wear corrective lenses of any kind, but that’s going to take a while.  What particularly makes wearing glasses suck an egg is when it’s hot, and my face gets sweaty, and my glasses slip down my nose.  I’m forever pushing them back up or readjusting them.  If anyone out there has any tips about what I can put on the nosepiece of my glasses to keep that from happening, I’m all ears.  My eyesight isn’t so bad that if I take them off I’m blind as a bat, but I wouldn’t feel comfortable doing much more than walking around the house or whatever.

hate wearing glasses.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/vision/

2 comments

  1. Suze · May 13, 2016

    I’m with you on this one. I have bifocals which makes it even worse.not only do they constantly slip in the heat but if I am walking anywhere when they do slip I am suddenly seeing everything blurry through the reading part..it is annoying beyond belief! I would love lasik except I can not have it for various reasons..contacts and I are not good companions..I can get them in, but wearing “bi-focals” means a reading lens in one eye and a distance lens in the other. Try walking! Here’s hoping you get your lasik soon…..

    Like

  2. mterrazas32 · May 14, 2016

    Understand where u are coming from. I wear glass because i can’t see far away, other then that am good. I don’t get contacts cause the trouble of putting them on and taking the off. Lasik
    , ha! probably will never be able to afford it.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

